Apology Before the Fact

***I couldn’t find an appropriate image to convey how I was feeling–not a non copyright one  anyway.  Also, I noticed that I had forgotten to put a photo on the previous post.  I have now rectified that.

Suddenly, I am feeling very pessimistic. Is it just because Sunday is winding down and I have to go to work tomorrow?  Perhaps, it is because we are well and truly into August and I feel the summer slipping away?  Is it all the doom and gloom on the news that I try so hard to avoid, but which keeps confronting me at every turn? Is it just a general malaise?–another word I have always wanted to use on this blog.

I am sorry to vent here on all of you. I hope I am not using up all the trust and goodwill we have built up amongst us–I probably should say between you and me because as you read this, you should feel that I am speaking directly to you–which hopefully I am.

Don’t worry about my pessimism. It should only last until I put my head on my pillow (which I vow to do earlier than usual every day this week) and tumble off to sleep.  There will be no time in the morning for wallowing in pessimism, the schedule and early morning coffee really won’t allow for it.  There might be some moments on the commute, but that will depend on how entertaining my fellow bus passengers are.  I might get lost in my book as well.

Again, sorry to dump on you. You deserve better.

 

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Apology Before the Fact

  1. bgddyjim says:

    It happens brother. No worries.

  2. I always feel like you are talking right to me!! I’m sorry I haven’t been reading for a while. I am excited to be back reading now.

    I don’t feel that you are dumping. I feel that you are more ‘leaning’ on the community of readers you have built. You are there to write for us, we are here to listen.

    I recently started off a day with the wrong attitude. I decided to step away from the situation, go for a walk, and coax myself into a different frame of mind.

    We all have those moments. I hope that your day is going better !!!!!

    I’m sending you sunshine and rainbows – virtually!!!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

