Cycling, Meeting Triathletes, and Other Encounters

Today’s Perfect Moment is a bunch of short things that I will elaborate on.

After a week’s hiatus, I was back on the bike bright and early Saturday morning. It looked like it was going to rain, but luckily did not.  In fact, it turned out to be bright and sunny.  I cannot say I was great on the bike, but I had a couple of good moments.  I had a few bad moments as well, but overall things are getting better.  I think I am going to have to lose a few (at least ten) pounds before I see a difference in my pedalling skills.  Somewhere during the ride we came across three very attractive  and friendly women from the city who had decided to cycle up our way.  I only had a brief moment to talk to them before they glided away in a fantastic burst of speed.  I found out that at least one of them was a triathlete.  The only bad thing was that despite turning around and going back exactly opposite to the way we had come, the headwind that we encountered at the beginning of the trip stayed with us both ways.

My post ride chocolate milk was delicious.

I visited the Pacific Mall in the late afternoon. I hadn’t been there in more than seven years.  Somehow I managed to find a parking spot, which used to be a complete hassle.  I used to go there in search of Japanese products and there were even more now than on my last visit.  The prices weren’t as good as they used to be…but that could be said for a lot of places.

The Toronto Argonauts eked out a win against the Ottawa Redblacks.

I had some pizza left over from yesterday.

 

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, bicycles, cycling, Newmarket Eagles, Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cycling, Meeting Triathletes, and Other Encounters

  1. Not exactly related, but I’ve been told chocolate milk after a workout helps you build muscle (in addition to being delicious). 🙂

Leave a Reply

