More Pictures for my Walls

Vietnam 2017 291

I consider this a self-portrait

 

I wouldn’t call myself much of a photographer, but thanks to a decent amount of travel, I have taken a decent amount of photos. Thanks to inspiration and pure luck, I have also taken a few good photographs.  I want to say great, but that simply isn’t true.  If they are of my friends and family or if they reflect my life experiences and create a sense of nostalgia, then they’re probably great to me, but I can’t extend that label beyond my small circle.

After my Vietnam trip, I promised myself that I would blow up some of the photos and get them printed.  I considered getting a book made (and based on the number of photos I finally printed, this would have been a good idea), but opted for prints as I want to decorate some of the bare walls in my house.  Today was the day, I fulfilled that promise.  It required some fidgety time at the store computer, but I am quite happy.

Now I have to figure some frames. I don’t really want to blow the budget on the frames, but I don’t want complete crap either.  Also, I don’t know if I should go for some standard frames–like most of them the same, or if I should try to find individual frames.  I think I will have to consult my friend over at One Beautiful Thing (OBT), as she has excellent taste.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, decorating, photography, pictures and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Pictures for my Walls

  1. Thrift stores are my go-to sources for frames. Of course it’s a bit of a scavenger hunt, repeated visits and lucky strikes but all ‘n’ all something turns up eventually. Vintage/antique stores, also good sources.

Leave a Reply

