My Financial Acumen

coupons 001

Today’s Perfect Moment is not what it seems. It wasn’t this lunch.  Well, it was kind of this lunch, but it wasn’t this lunch.  Have I confused you enough?  That’s good, because I am confusing myself.

The lunch itself was just okay. I don’t want to publicize this fast food outlet or criticize it.  The Panini could have been toasted more, and I would have adjusted the toppings somewhat, but they didn’t ask for my input.  Oh well, it is what it is. Instead, Today’s Perfect Moment celebrates my financial cunning, or financial dexterity,   Maybe I mean my financial acumen.  This is an area I write so seldom about that I am not sure I have the proper vocabulary at my disposal.  Today’s Perfect Moment is about a good deal.

Let’s put it this way, Today’s Perfect Moment is about having a really good coupon and using it. The coupon read that if I bought a drink I would get the Panini sub for free.  Usually those stupid coupons say  buy a sub and a drink and get another sub free.  This time I only had to buy a drink.  As you can see, I chose orange juice.

I would love to hear about a great deal you got.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, bargain, food, subway and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Financial Acumen

  1. bgddyjim says:

    Mmmm… I paid $3,300 for an 18.8 pound racing bicycle, then another $1,800 for new wheels, a new stem, new wheels, a new crankset and a new handlebar. Now I have a 16.8 pound bicycle worth more than most motorcycles. And health, happiness, friendship, and companionship (with my wife, for whom I bought the female version of my bike)…. and I got the joy of feeling like a kid again, for an hour a day, every day of the week.

    I spent A LOT of money on bikes. Best deal I ever got.

  2. Heide says:

    The best deal I ever got didn’t cost a dime, but is worth more than everything I own put together. I try not to tell him sappy things like that in person, but hope he knows anyway. 🙂

Leave a Reply

