Appreciation for Bloggers and Readers

Vietnam 2017 081

There was a real danger of there being no perfect moment today.  It wasn’t the worst day of my life, or even the worst day this year.  Nevertheless, it did have its low points;

  • a drunk on the bus was rude and threatening to other passengers, my current bus crush,  and myself
  • it was rainy day
  • the cat woke me up earlier than I would have liked
  • the song I desperately wanted to listen to was not on my MP3 player, despite my belief
  • my tax refund still hasn’t arrived
  • I found out the Robert M. Pirsig of Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance has passed away.
  • I didn’t have time to watch the GCN show

However, the day was redeemed by you.  I had many good interactions with  other bloggers and people reading the blogs.   I don’t really get as many comments as I would like on my blogs, so today was special.  You made me laugh (especially Donna), you made me smile, and some of you made me think.  Thank you.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in appreciation, Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, blog, blogging, blogposts, books, commuting, positive comments, public transportation, reading, transportation and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Appreciation for Bloggers and Readers

  1. Heide says:

    Isn’t it astounding how the smallest human interaction or act of kindness can sometimes have such a profound positive effect? I’m glad some of your blog-friends came through for you, Anthony — and I hope tomorrow will be better (or at least less imperfect). Cheers to you!

Leave a Reply

