Perfect Saturday

My sister, perhaps jokingly, perhaps not, remarked that my blog about Perfect Moments has seemed to have veered from its initial premise. I am perhaps over articulating her words.  “Your blog hasn’t been about Perfect Moments lately,” is what I think she said.  While I have not worries about where this blog is becoming, I do want to stay true to the title of the blog when appropriate.

Yesterday would be a good place to search for Perfect Moment. As cliché as it may sound, yesterday was full of worthy moments.

  • Despite the protestations of the cat, I had a little bit of a lie in.
  • The early morning rain cleared up and the sun came out and warmed up the day.
  • I took a drive northwest and although I don’t live in a huge city found myself in a rural area.
  • We celebrated Easter a day early with turkey, salads, some delicious dinner rolls, and a very tasty beer.
  • For dessert we had the choice of two pies (apple and lemon meringue) and an accompanying scoop of ice cream-I have to admit it, I had a slice of both.
  • I still have some Cherry Pepsi around. It isn’t as good as Cherry Coke, but since that isn’t available in Ontario right now, I settled for it.
  • I got a chocolate bunny and a chocolate egg. This hasn’t happened in about 20 years.  I took a chunk off the ears first.
  • The Toronto Maples Leafs were playing a playoff game and they won in overtime. Pretty fantastic from where I sit.
  • I had a chance to relieve my Vietnam trip by showing my photos to the family.  I can’t believe they sat through all 900 pictures.  Though my Mom did say I should print them and put them in an album–A pretty radical old school idea.
  • A peaceful late night drive home.

Rather than try to figure out which one is best (Probably the Leafs winning), I will just call all of Saturday a Perfect Moment–though twenty-four hours seems like an awfully big moment.

Happy Easter, for those that celebrate and Happy Sunday for those who don’t.

 

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, beer, cherry coke, chocolate, drinks, driving, hockey, seasons, weather and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Perfect Saturday

  1. Margie Swain says:

    A great perfect moment.

Leave a Reply

