Feeling Appreciated

cookbook 019

After having taken the Exodus Travels cycling in Vietnam trip, and blogging extensively about it, I noticed how popular the posts were.  I was getting lots of traffic on it from my readers, search engines and my review of the trip on Exodus’ website–where I (shamelessly, but also with the aim of informing interested people) included some links to my blogs.

Finding some encouragement, I contacted the marketing department at Exodus to see if there was any interest in my blogging. It seems to work for other people, so I figured I should give it a shot.  It never hurts to ask is a mantra I repeat to my students endlessly.  I spent time crafting a letter and sent it to them.  Like a lot of us, I had dreams of fully expense paid trips to exotic destinations, blogging from hotel rooms and campsites.  Again, it seems to work for some people….

There response was both prompt and heart-warming. While they couldn’t take me on as a full time blogger, they did take time to read my blogs and provide me with some positive feedback and appreciation.  When you get right down to it, that in itself, is worth quite a lot to me.  For all of us who are writing blogs, sometimes what you write exists in a vacuum.  While you don’t want to beg for responses, you feel like the writing is incomplete without them.  Thanks Exodus Travels.

In a show of appreciation for my work, they were kind enough to send me this amazing cookbook.   Now, my only question is “What’s for dinner?”

 

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in appreciation, Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, books, cooking, Exodus, Exodus Travels, gifts, happiness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

