Hanging Out at the Airport in Hong Kong

After a rather long flight to Hong Kong, which included:

  • some decent food (Good and hot, but I could have eaten more)  Though it did include Hagen Daaz ice-cream for dessert.
  • some interesting movies–I watched a couple of Japanese films (Midnight Diner and Someone) as well as some Hollywood films that I missed.
  • rather cramped accomodations
  • a flight entirely in the dark
  • a kid constantly kicking the seat behind me
  • not nearly enough drinks
  • not nearly enough sleep
  • a very small bathroom.

I have arrived in Asia.  I forgot what a really long flight was like.  I don’t know how I used to do this so often before.

I am using the free Wifi terminal to write this.  The sun is now up and the airport is getting busy.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

