The Visa Arrives

trip-prep-001

I guess the trip is official now. Okay, it was official when I paid for it….and paid for the flight….okay, it’s been official for a while.  The thing is, other than packing and buying a few clothes and toiletries, I was really waiting for my visa.  It arrived today.

I wasn’t expecting any problems, but one never knows how things are going to turn out. I remember encountering difficulty when I got my working visa for Japan.  Things worked out in that case, but maybe it subconsciously affected me.

I was a bit surprised at the price, but it is all part of the expenses for the trip.  I won’t let it bother me or become a point of contention.  Stuff is coming together, and I am getting excited.  I still have lots of time, but I wonder if I should make a packing checklist.

Hopefully, these posts are not annoying too many of you.  I haven’t taken a vacation in a long time and these blogs are helping me keep it all together.  I have also found lots of blogs about the country and am really enjoying reading about the place.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, preparation, travel, visa and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Visa Arrives

  1. Anonymous says:

    You’ll be on that flight before you know it. You’ll also be trying Red Boat fish sauce before you know it.

  2. You’ll be on that flight before you know it. You’ll also be enjoying Red Boat fish sauce.

Leave a Reply

