Hey WordPress!

stats

Hey WordPress!! Where is my year in review?  I distinctly remember getting that every year and finding it quite fascinating.  I had a chance to look at stats in a way that I do not normally do.  I am pretty sure that you used to send those out on January first.

So now, I am left to sorting my stats myself, without your lovely presentation and resourcefulness. While I like math, I like it more when you do if for me.

So, looking at stats, there is only one thing I can conclude at this moment. As of right now, I have had as many views this year as I had in my first year of blogging on WP.  My first post was May6, 2014.  That post has been viewed three times, and liked once.  These are no sour grapes.  I consider that an excellent first post, and I do not expect anyone go back and wade through 399 other posts to check that one out.

Yes, you understood correctly. This somewhat bizarre (and perhaps unnecessary) post is the 400th–but that is not a stat I am particularly interested in.  I am really just wondering about data and what it all means.  I am not worried about how many views I get, but rather the bonds I am forging.  I have met (in the cyber sense of the word) so many interesting, kind, unique and fun people.  That’s what I am in this for.  I was just wondering about some stats.

So, WordPress, what happened to my year in review stats package?

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, blog, blogging, blogposts, questions, review, statistics, Wordpress, wordpress discover, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Hey WordPress!

  1. bgddyjim says:

    I was thinking that same thing!

  2. I didn’t get one last year or this year.

  3. Marjorie Swain says:

    Is that a perfect moment. You are being r viewed a lot. Be happy.

  4. I agree with you…what I also love most about blogging are the people I have met. BUT – I would have loved to see a year in review 🙂 I have only been doing this just about a year now – so I didn’t even know they used to do that.

    • Anthony says:

      It was constructed like a little movie, and it drew some nice conclusions that I couldn’t on my own. If I can find mine from last year, I will find a way to show it to you.

  5. Sarah Warsi says:

    Good point! I never knew they offered that. Did you get a response from WordPress?

Leave a Reply

