What Awaits in the Mailbox

comic-bento-012

It is always nice to come home to a package in your mailbox. I am expecting several things (some of them Pho my trip and some of them not) but is still exciting when something shows up at my door.

Today, I received the latest instalment of Comic Bento (a fantastic Christmas gift). As I was looking through this months offerings (Spiderman Blue, Red Sonja, Code Red and Fathom Blue) I was pretty sure I spotted the theme immediately.  Well, I thought colours….but now I am just thinking red and blue.

Either way, it was a lovely way to end my evening because my day had a lot of crappy moments at the beginning that needed overcoming:

  • my cat got into his treats and ate way more of them than he should have
  • I spilled the last bits of coffee beans all over the place this morning
  • I seemed to have sprained my ankle or at least done something to my calf muscles and walking to catch my bus was rather painful

Worry not, those bad things could only slow me down, they couldn’t keep me down.

I am looking forward to the Spiderman the most, but I admit Fathom Blue has me quite intrigued.  Last month’s box was fantastic, so I have my fingers crossed for this one.

 

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, Canada Post, comic books, subscription, subscription boxes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Awaits in the Mailbox

  1. bgddyjim says:

    Your calf, did the tweak happen while you were on your tiptoes?

Leave a Reply

