Duh!

sandals.png

So, in preparation Pho my trip, I went out in search of sandals. I did my research, made a plan of action, and came up empty.  The salesperson looked at me (and though he didn’t say it, probably uttered a big Duh!?! in his head) and explained that they didn’t carry sandals in the winter.  They would be getting them for spring.

 Of course, it is winter in Canada and the only people who need sandals are going to be leaving the country for somewhere warm, which by anecdotal evidence is pretty much everyone I know who isn’t going skiing instead.  I guess they want us to be at the mercy of airport shops–because those prices are reasonable.

If a sarcasm font existed, I could probably make profound use out of it right now.

Despite being unable to succeed in my quest, I did manage to go to Priest Burger for the first time. That was pretty delicious.  Saved the day really.

 

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, clothes, footwear, Vietnam and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Duh!

  1. The wiser says:

    Get those keen sandals. They ate great. I have a pair.

  2. hmunro says:

    I usually try to support local shops, but this “I need sandals in winter” scenario is one case in which I greatly appreciate a bit of online shopping. I agree with “The Wiser” as well that Keen sandals are a great choice. I’ve had my Arroyos for four or five years and have yet to wear them out. Happy travels to you!

Leave a Reply

