Getting Ready Pho My Trip

passport

I have only ever had to apply for a visa once before a trip. In actual fact, that wasn’t a vacation but rather the start of my working time in Japan.  Since then, I have always gotten a visa at the airport when I arrived.  I just thought that was something that normally happened.  I assumed that like earthlings in The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, Canadians were “mostly harmless” and therefore welcome everywhere.

Pho my upcoming trip (my co-workers have started using this joke and I suspect that I will be repeating it numerous times as the trip draws near) to Vietnam, I need a visa. Luckily, it is something that can be done online with a bit of typing, a bit of scanning and a bit of paying.

I picked up a water and wind resistant jacket today. I am getting ready pho my trip.

 

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in adventure, advice, Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, bicycles, Canada, clothes, cycling, preparation, travel, Vietnam, visa and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Getting Ready Pho My Trip

  1. Anna Kwan says:

    Sounds like a very exciting trip! How long do you plan on staying there?

  2. Bring me back some Red Boat Fish Sauce either 40 or 50. I need it!

  3. Hao Le says:

    Hope my hometown will give you some ‘perfect moments’ 🙂

  4. Love your play on words 🙂

    • Anthony says:

      I wish I could take credit for that one…but I can’t. My co-worker Ashe (her blog is Being 30s) came up with that one. I told her I was going to appropriate (steal) it, though.

Leave a Reply

