The Last Post of the Year

2017

It’s the end of 2016. I have nothing overly profound to say and no resolutions I wish to make public.  In fact, I haven’t made any and I am not sure that I will.  All I really know is that I wanted to write something for this last post of the year.

As far as recapping the year, or encapsulating the year, or something like that, I will wait for it to actually be over before I start thinking about that.

I guess, I should just say the important words and stop typing.

Happy New Year everyone.

Despite all the negativity (death, destruction, abuse, fear….whatever they have been putting on the news to sell more advertising), I remain optimistic about the new year.

 

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, Happy New Year, optimism, optimistic and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Last Post of the Year

  1. I want to read whatever you write in the NEW YEAR 🙂

    • Anthony says:

      Thank you so much. I look forward to your posts as well. I would also hope that your book does well and wins some prizes. Can a self published book win the Giller Prize? If not, there must be a category for it.

      • Joanna Axiak says:

        What’s the title of your book and how can I buy it?

      • Anthony says:

        Sorry Joanna, I am not the one with the book. The woman who left the comment is publishing her autobiography this year and I was asking her about hers. It is a story of how she took up cycling and changed her life. She has done some incredible climbs on her bike–and let me tell you that some bike climbs are incredibly tough.
        As for me. I would love to publish a book. I have a few ideas but haven’t gotten them down yet. This blog is just like exercising towards that goal.
        I appreciate all your support and I am going to use your comment to spur me on this year.
        Thank you so much.

      • Ha ha!!! I don’t know!!! BUT I am focusing on it as a fundraiser as I am donating all proceeds to World Bicycle Relief 🙂

      • Anthony says:

        That is awesome!

  2. hmunro says:

    REMAIN OPTIMISTIC, Anthony. As long as there is hope, there will be hope! Happy new year to you.

  3. Joanna Axiak says:

    Happy New Year Anthony!

  4. Soyoun Im says:

    Happy New Year Anthony~~
    All wishes for your 2017. 🎉🎊

Leave a Reply

