Nearing a Personal Milestone

5000-1

I just checked my stats for this year and I am sitting on 4999 views.  So, if you are viewing this, you are my five thousandth viewer for this year.

Thank you.

5000-2

I had hoped to double the views of last year, but I had no idea that I would reach such a big number.  I wonder if it will be possible to repeat the feat next year.  Much like last year, I would be thankful to keep the same number of views, let along double it.  However, one has to dream.

I suppose, I could have waited for the New Year to report these things, but I have decided to jump on things rather than save them for later.  Why celebrate later when you can celebrate now and later.

Thank you again.  I am certainly humbled.  Thank you all for taking the time to view and especially thank you for taking the time to comment.  I appreciate all of your kind words.

 

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in achievement, ambition, appreciation, Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, thanks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Nearing a Personal Milestone

  1. Soyoun Im says:

    Congratulation!! Your posts is interesting and makes me study English. haha. but it is good for me and some sentences inspires me. I wonder what is your motivation to start blog?

    • Anthony says:

      I decided the best way to be happy was to find something every day to be happy about.
      Some days are hard, but if you try hard enough, you can find one moment to be happy about. Then, you just have to expand that moment–people always expand bad moments, so why not good moments.
      The result is that I am much happier and I get to practice writing.

  2. Sarah Warsi says:

    Awesome, congratulations! Keep the momentum going! 🙂

  3. chaos-xd says:

    Congratulations! Starting off as a blogger every view excites me greatly and I can imagine how delighted u must be feeling! Keep up the great work!

  4. Thank you for sharing with us!!! I love your posts. And I totally agree that you shouldn’t postpone celebration !!!!

Leave a Reply

