A Japanese Chocolate Moment

snow-and-chocolate-009

Sorry, I couldn’t wait to open the package–photography was an afterthought.

 

After my indecisive day at the hobby shop (chronicled in tow earlier blogs) I went for a little pick-me-up at J-Town (Toronto’s Japanese group of markets, cafe’s and such).  I wasn’t hungry enough for dinner, but that didn’t stop me from grabbing a package of green tea chocolates.  It didn’t hurt that it was on sale–probably nearing expiration date and needing to be eaten quickly….something which I would have no trouble doing.

For those of you who have had a green tea Kit Kat, you know how delicious those two flavours are together.  For those of you who have never tried it…..what are you waiting for?

This one was quite delicious.  They were individually wrapped candies.  I don’t remember how many, but there weren’t enough because I wanted more.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, chocolate, delicious, ethnic food, food, food shopping, grocery shopping, Japan, Japanese, kit kat, shopping, snacks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Japanese Chocolate Moment

  1. hmunro says:

    Mmmm. You have me considering an ill-advised rush-hour trip across town to the Asian market, Anthony. Maybe I’ll call first and ask whether they have green tea Kit Kats (because thanks to your post it’s now the only thing I can think about). 🙂

  2. OH how I have missed your posts !!! I have been very occupied lately and this was the first one I picked up. What a wonderful treat 🙂

Leave a Reply

