And This Is November…

What a beautiful day it was.

My bus ride seemed slower than usual, but that gave me time to look out the window and see all the changes that have taken place, or are going to take place. Some local bars have changed names (and presumably owners), making a few of them seem more attractive.  New housing developments have broken ground and some tired looking properties have been spruced up.

The bus can be uncomfortable, but a little effort to get along seems possible. The guy beside me thought that my ribs were a good place for his elbows.  When I explained that this was uncomfortable to me, he wondered allowed about what he could do.  When I explained that if I didn’t put my elbows into his ribs, he should be able to do the same.  He had no come back for that one.

The novel I am reading (Seoul Survivors by Naomi Foyle) picked up speed and the investment in reading the first hundred pages paid off.  What started as a bit of a labour has improved dramatically.

This middle of November day was quite warm. Winter was the furthest thing from my mind and made the walk from the station to my workplace really great.  I was not alone in this thinking and many other people also seemed to slow their pace and enjoy this last gasp before…I had better not say it.

 

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, books, commuting, good manners, weather and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

