Winter is Coming

snow and pide 019.jpg

I don’t think I should be ripping off that tagline from Game of Thrones (or Songs of Fire and Ice) but I don’t really think I have any choice in the matter.  It isn’t even Halloween and it snowed.  Can you believe it?

Someone texted me earlier and told me and asked me if it was snowing.  I quite happily reported that it wasn’t.  A quick trip on the bus home turned me into a bit of a liar.  How quickly things change.

Since I seem to be ranting, you might be wondering why I am including this in Today’s Perfect Moment.  The plain truth is that it was quite beautiful.  It was a surprise, but not a terrible one.

There is no need to make an enemy of winter and winter weather.  It was white and fluffy and I already wish I could go skiing. And, since it is forecast to be well into the high teens on Saturday (I am talking Celsius here) it is only temporary.  We should revel in the temporary beauty.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in adapting, Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, Aurora, beauty, snow, weather and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winter is Coming

  1. I love how you are embracing it!! I am trying to do the same. When it snowed quite a bit last week, i put on my winter gear and walked up to my yoga studio. All the big snow flakes landing on the trees was quite a site 🙂

    • Anthony says:

      Sounds beautiful. Maybe they should open a yoga studio with a big glass walk showing snow winter scenes–and hot yoga inside of course…..and hot chocolate at the juice bar.

Leave a Reply

