New Sheets

sheets2.jpg

I had planned to downplay Today’s Perfect Moment.  I had started to write something like an apology before I even got to the topic.  Something like “Today’s Perfect Moment is not that amazing”–but I’ve used that opening before.  Not only do I not want to repeat myself, but I also want to take joy in these Perfect Moments without second guessing them whatsoever.  Regardless of how small or common, these are wonderful moment, and I should not disrespect them.

Today’s Perfect Moment comes via new  450 thread count sheets.  I could ramble on for a few more paragraphs, I could wax philosophical about sleep and dreams, I could invoke images of the sandman…but I just really want to go to bed.

 

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, lifestyle, luxury, sleep and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Sheets

  1. Hey, nuthin’ banal ’bout new bedsheets & high thread counts! Timely too. Coincidentally, my new vision board (as of just yesterday) includes a pic of Boll & Branch sheets! Verrry high-quality luxurious sheets at affordable prices! I’m very tactile, thus all about textures, quality, so fully understand why this topic made your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

