And The Bikes Roll On

cycling 001

The club had rides on Canada day, but I opted out.  The weather forecast called for rain and my body called for rest.

I did make it out on Saturday and was surprised at how many people made it out too. I rode for about 70 kilometres in total at an average of 24 kilometres per hour.  I consider that pretty good considering the hills we had to climb and the various headwinds we encountered.  On one downhill section (followed by another rapid uphill) I hit 66 kilometres an hour.  That was pretty awesome.

All in all, a great day to be on the bike and I am glad I went out. I pedalled hard, trying to apply power on both upstrokes and down strokes.  I am definitely showing improvement.

Next weekend can’t come soon enough.

 

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, bicycles, cycling, Newmarket Eagles, self improvement and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And The Bikes Roll On

  1. Margie says:

    Glad to hear you had a great day.

Leave a Reply

