Today’s Delicious Moment

Swiss Chocolate 001

There are lots of benefits to being the kind of ESL teacher I am. I work for a private company that caters to adults (at least from an age perspective, though not always based on actually maturity) who expressly came to Toronto to learn English for varying lengths of time.  Which is different from helping people settle in Canada and giving them the language skills to better cope with their new situation.

I could wax lyrical about helping people reach their goals. I could pontificate about my role in their career development.  I could even speak flowery phrases about the cultural exchange and my role as an ambassador to Canada.  However, I would be lying if I didn’t include the cool presents I occasionally receive.  In this case, it was Swiss Chocolate.  Thanks Fabian!

I felt it important to capitalize the “C” in chocolate–I hope you understand why.

Happy Canada Day everyone.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, chocolate, ESL, food, gifts, Swiss, teaching and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Today’s Delicious Moment

  1. Marta Frant says:

    I love Toblerone! And of course, I have to capitalize the “T” (not because it’s a brand name). Guess why 🙂

  2. hmunro says:

    Everything that comes from Switzerland should be capitalized, IMHO. Knives. Chocolates. Mountains. Everything! 🙂 Congratulations on another nice candy haul. 😉

    • Anthony says:

      Thank you….I guess I am doing well this year…..I might have to avoid the scale for a while. Or maybe I will have to get out on the bike a lot more.

  3. Brittany says:

    CHOCOLATE GIFTS! The best kind.

  4. Margie says:

    What was the name of our Italian pop delivery. We were ahead of our time

Leave a Reply

