Deciphering Stuff

This is not a post about Today’s Perfect Moment.  I plan to write that one shortly after I write this one.  Instead this is sort of a query to my more learned colleagues here on WP.

So, I got this notification in the bell box in the top right hand corner.

likeable-blog-1337-2x.png

That was a nice surprise, and I like encouragement and positive reinforcement as much as the next person…..but I am a little confused.  Why now?

  • It isn’t the anniversary of the blog.
  • I didn’t hit any blogging milestones.
  • This number isn’t a half or even a third of the way towards a significant number (unless 4011 is a significant number).

Any thoughts on this would be nice.

I used to be able to check these before–but I seem to have lost the ability?  Did it go away permanently?  What every happened to Freshly Pressed ?  Mysteries abound.

 

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, blog, blogging, help, mystery, trophies, Wordpress and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Deciphering Stuff

  1. bgddyjim says:

    I think it’s likes. 😉

  2. Michelle W. says:

    It’s likes, and it’s a random number — we include it just for fun 🙂

    As for Freshly Pressed, it’s been replaced by Discover:
    https://dailypost.wordpress.com/2015/11/23/discover/

    • Anthony says:

      Thank you so much. The mystery is solved. Maybe I was just worried that my math was slipping.
      I have used, and will continue using, discover. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

