Ink

My student came to class yesterday sporting her new tattoo. This is the student from my Wisdom post a couple of days ago.  I think it looks quite good.Laura tattoo 001

I am fascinated by tattoos. Maybe it was after watching too many episodes of Ink Master or Miami Ink, but I do find them interesting.  I often see such interesting artwork during my commute.  I am especially interested in single tattoos as opposed to the fully covered arms and neck I often see.  While I like the art, I think you can go too far.  The student warned me that it is quite addictive.

Despite my interest, I probably will never get a tattoo. It isn’t a pain thing, but rather an inability to decide on something permanent.  My feelings change.  My ideas change.  I cannot think of anything that I would want forever.  Perhaps that will change one day.

Because my student shared, I wanted to share with you.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, ink, students, tattoo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

