When Getting Chinese Food

May 2016 016.jpg

When it comes to food delivery, I would rather go and pick it up than have it delivered. It is less of a tip thing, and more of a hate waiting in my house for someone to arrive thing.  I get antsy and check the door and look out the window constantly.  I am not saying I would rather wait at the restaurant either.  I usually call ahead and try to arrive at exactly the right time.

Besides, if I had waited at home I would never have come across this guy and his mint (and factory stock) convertible Firebird. He was very friendly and even opened the hood for me.  I wish I was more mechanical and could have appreciated it more.  I just thought it was an awesome car.

May 2016 015

He had a lot of passion for his car and he certainly took care of it. If you’re at a car show and you see him, go up and talk to him.  If you have a passion for cars, you could make a friend for life.

I took these pictures on my phone–but I couldn’t actually see and just hoped that I was getting a good shot.

That was yesterday’s perfect moment.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, cars, lifestyle, muscle cars, transportation and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When Getting Chinese Food

Leave a Reply

