Take Me Out to the Ballgame

selfies 001.jpg

Today’s Perfect Moment is the result of a late night text.

As I write that, I realize you might get the wrong idea.

An old friend, who I only get to see rarely invited me to the baseball game. It came out of the blue, but I usually find that those things are some of the best things that can happen to me.  So of course I said yes.

Baseball is a great sport for meeting friends at. Besides the exciting atmosphere and despite the astronomical cost of beer, baseball is ideal for catching up. The pace of the game allows for conversation as well as creative insulting of the opposing team.

We touched on all the important topics. No only did we talk about sports and the Blue Jays, but also television and movies.  We talked about family and friends, and even had a chance to reminisce about our university days.

The home team lost…..badly, but I still had a great time.

A side not to the already perfect day….On my way out one of the J-Force crew, a very attractive woman, gave me a t-shirt.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in adventure, Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, baseball, Blue Jays, friendship, luck, nostalgia and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Take Me Out to the Ballgame

  1. Margie says:

    Free stuff is always good. It is even better if you don’t have to line up for it 4.5 hours ahead. Good show.

Leave a Reply

