Finally

Finally.

That is the word of the day.

Finally, it seems as if Spring is really here.

Finally, I could say it was a beautiful day.

Finally, I felt like I would rather be on my bike than at work…okay, that’s every day, but today is the first day when the majority of people around me would agree–or at least not think (or say to my face) that I was crazy to want to be on my bike.

Finally, looking forward to the weekend doesn’t come with any caveats.

Finally I didn’t really need to look for Today’s Perfect Moment. Today was, in fact, Today’s Perfect Moment.

 trucks 005

It was also good because it contained Oreo’s and milk. The diet might not like it…but I had to celebrate spring somehow.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, bicycles, bicyles, cycling, Spring, weather, winter and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Finally

  1. Paige says:

    I also enjoyed Oreos and milk, but I got to nap in my hammock by the lake. It was amazing.

  2. bgddyjim says:

    No better way to celebrate spring!

  3. Dan says:

    I even got a slight sunburn ony face!!! Another perfect, although cookies are impossible to beat!!!!

  4. Brittany says:

    Anyone that thinks you’re crazy for wanting to be on a bike rather than at work is living in crazy town!! Those cookies…they get me every time.

    • Anthony says:

      If you ever find yourself in Canada, make sure you try President’s choice Decadent Chocolate Chip cookies. You’ll thank me later. (if you don’t like chocolate chip, they’ve got some peanut butter ones too)

  5. bribikes says:

    The weather is so perfect out, oh my goodness! Someone told me today that I looked like I have been out in the sun and I was extremely proud of myself. I will not be pale forever, tan lines, here we come!

  6. Sarah Warsi says:

    Alas, I can finally get my snow tires off! 🙂

Leave a Reply

