And Winter says “No.”

toque

I thought I could pack you away for another year…

 

Today’s Perfect Moment comes to you courtesy of Mother Nature. Just when I thought it was safe to put away the toque and the gloves, I wake to a lots of snow and ice.  It was a less than pleasant walk to the bus and my trip to the local market after work was a slippery adventure I won’t want to repeat again in the near future.

So, you’re probably asking yourself an important question. How can that be Today’s Perfect Moment?  That’s a great question.

The answer is that I really have to respect Winter now. The reasons are as follows:

  • Winter didn’t take any heed of the calendar and didn’t listen to all you people who exclaimed that it was already spring.
  • Winter took it easy on us this year, but didn’t want us to become complacent.
  • Winter likes to be unpredictable.
  • Winter play’s by its own rules.
  • Winter knows that we had all put away our gloves, hats and shovels and that some of us had already switched to our Spring wardrobe.
  • Winter said, “No.” while everyone else said, “Yes.”
  • Winter knows all about dramatic irony.

I just hope I can get some shots of the ice covered trees before it all melts away tomorrow.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, Canada Goose, photography, weather, winter and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to And Winter says “No.”

  1. It’s been snowing in my mountain home this week too. I feel your pain.

  2. Illian Rain says:

    Maybe the Leaf’s could tear a page out of winter’s book. 😉 (Not that the Habs are doing well–it’s just embarrassing now…)

Leave a Reply

