Fortune Cookies for the Sick

Kristin 003.JPG

I don’t like to make excuses but I have been sick this past week and it has really affected my blog production. I’ve done my very best to over-medicate myself, but I am still feeling the effects.  I have had a hard time sleeping and the coughing has sounded horrible.

Kristin 005.JPG

It wouldn’t be unexpected to think there is nothing that could qualify as a perfect moment when I am feeling like this. I feel so blah.  However, I noticed that even my cough candies (cough drops?  Cough lozenges?) are rooting for me.  That was as bizarre as it was perfect.  I guess it’s like fortune cookies for the sick.  At least someone’s got my back.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, flu, illness, medicine, remedy, sick and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Fortune Cookies for the Sick

  1. Sarah Warsi says:

    Awww hope you feel better soon!

  2. You must have the nice cough sweets because mine haven’t been that supportive

  3. hmunro says:

    “Get back in there champ.” I don’t know about you, but that would make me even grumpier when I’m producing industrial-grade snot by the gallon. (Kind of like those pads that admonished me to have a nice period. %@$&!!) But all that aside, I do hope you’ll be able to get some rest over the weekend and be on the mend soon, Anthony.

    • Theres no such as a nice period, I don’t know why these companies keep telling us to, I can only assume that the ad campaign was done by a man. No offense Anthony 😉

      • Anthony says:

        No offense taken–because you are probably right. I can imagine the scene at corporate headquarters….( in a paternalistic condescending voice) “We should do everything we can for the women. Jimmy, write something nice to include in the box. Go. Now. There are some greeting cards in my office if you can’t find anything…”
        I would apologize for all men….but I would rather just scorn them for their stupidity.

      • Lol yeah that damn Jimmy.

      • Anthony says:

        They can’t fire him because his grandfather owns the company.

  4. Illian Rain says:

    Feel better! And who knew? 🙂

  5. bribikes says:

    Oh dear! I hope your cough lets up and that you can get soon good rest!

Leave a Reply

