January …..Goodbye!

january

January is done and I am not sure I have a lot to show for it.

I didn’t write down any of my resolutions despite resolving to do a number of things this year. I guess I didn’t take the prevailing advice on the internet and in books, which was that they more people you tell of your plans, the greater accountability and therefore resolve you will have.

Heading into February, I have no idea where that leaves me.

The number of views on the blog is way up. That is quite interesting and good.  That only tells me that I need to write more to maintain readership.  At the same time, I get a little confused when there are more likes than views.  Does that mean people liked the title?

Some of the post I have written have been good. I don’t assign the word good to them out of technical merit, despite hoping that they are technically sound, but rather in their effect on their author–namely me.  It was enjoyable to stretch the creative muscles and whenever I can make myself chuckle, I consider that a win.

Still January is gone and I am a little afraid to keep score.

february2.jpg

I could write a post about February’s goals, but to be honest, I think it would bore you close to death. Who wants to hear about cleaning goals, or watch less television goals, or lose weight goals.  Those of us who have them (and I suspect there are a lot of us) already know them and find no solace in the fact that others have them too.

Regardless of what I think, here comes February. I am ready to take it on.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection, atmosphere, blog, blogging, challenges, changes, confessions, goals, help, humor, life, motivation and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to January …..Goodbye!

  1. bribikes says:

    Something about the month of February always gets me excited, maybe because it is a bit shorter than all the other months. One thing I do know the next 29 days should be fun!

Leave a Reply

