Happy Thanksgiving

turkeyAs I sip my morning coffee at this late hour, struggling to overcome the effects of turkey induced sleep, I just wanted to wish all Canadians (and anyone else who is celebrating or has celebrated)  at home and abroad, a Happy Thanksgiving.

For my part, the festivities are over and all that is left is today’s Ultimate Turkey Sandwich.  Luckily I have the fixings as the stores are closed.  Perhaps later I will post a photograph.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, food, holidays, Perfection and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Thanksgiving

  1. bribikes says:

    My family got together and had our big thanksgiving dinner on Sunday, not because we are Canadians but because my Grandma turned 89 and we wanted to celebrate together. We won’t be able to get together on US Thanksgiving so we decided to have ours now. I must admit I felt a bit Canadian eating turkey in October 🙂

Leave a Reply

