Worrying, not Crying, Over Spilt Milk

spill2

Do you believe in signs?  Do you see omens in daily things?  I am not really a believer in this kind of thing, but perhaps I should pause to consider.

Once, a long time ago, a friend told me that our bodies usually indicate the right course of action, but that few of us heed what are body is telling us.  She gave me this advice because I had trouble making choices (and still do, to some extent).  Her words turned out to be quite accurate as I am getting a better understanding of how my body reacts when I really don’t want to do something, but somehow feel forced to do.

What’s all this got to do with signs?  Well, this morning, just a few moments ago actually, I spilled the milk I was pouring in my coffee.  Normally, my clumsiness would not arouse any suspicion in me.  I am less than graceful and usually charge headlong into something.  Things spill, things break, things drop–that’s just how it is.  However, I spilled pouring the milk into my coffee twice today.  Having only had two cups, this seems like a higher rate of spillage than I think seems possible.

Is my body trying to tell me something?  Does this foretell dire events?  Should I be worried about going out today?  Fortunately, there are no decisions that I need to make today, and I am not doing anything new…. so what does it mean?

If you don’t believe in signs, then it probably means I am a klutz or that even after one cup of coffee, I am still not awake enough to take care of these mundane tasks.  I probably should pay more attention… or maybe I should cut the hole in the milk bag a little smaller.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, health, lifestyle, Perfection, Reflections, self improvement and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

