Technology is great until it fails you…. or you fail it.

clockradio

We live in an amazing world. We live in a world in which a normal clock radio knows when to change the time back from daylight savings time and does it without any prompting by the owner.  If only the same clock could tell that same owner that it had already been accomplished…so he wouldn’t do it manually and end up waking up one hour late.

As you might guess, I started my Monday one hour later than the rest of you. I only realized what time it really was when I was making coffee–coffee I had no time to drink because I needed to sprint to the bus stop.  Needless to say, I was late for work.  It was frustrating and I am pretty sure that being late does not qualify as “a better me.”

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, health, Perfection, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

