Making Changes

changes2

Thank you everyone who has followed Today’s Perfect Moment. I appreciate your support and encouragement.  However, I have come to the conclusion that now is the time to make some changes to this blog.  I haven’t given up on the perfect moment, I just don’t want to be limited to that.  I hope that you will continue following this blog, but understand if this blog no longer provides you with what you need.

I started the search for the perfect moment as a way to focus on the positive and diminish my pessimism and negativity. While neither of these were at crisis levels, I was quite sure that my life would be better without them.  This was also part of a bigger picture of improving my overall life.  In addition to focusing on the positive, I read more (fiction and non fiction), re-evaluated goals, and started organizing.  Less than six months on, I can note quite a few positives.

  • loss of 20 pounds
  • improved eating
  • greater flexibility
  • less overall stress
  • positive attitude

Where do we go from here?

I have enjoyed blogging and I am not going to give it up. Instead, I am going to increase the areas that I am going to blog about.  I will still post Perfect Moments, though these will be limited to things that are worth exploring more from a literary perspective (like my last post about the ballet slippers).  I will also cover things that relate to the overall project of improving my life.  This could include books, food, cycling, organization….at this point, I really have no idea.  On a bad day, I might even need to vent a little.

I just know that to keep blogging, the blog needs to evolve. We may be having this conversation again six months from now.  I see nothing wrong with that.  I am not completely convinced that this is the best title, but until I come up with something better……

I welcome any feedback you would like to give.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, health, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

