A Cruel Reminder

bicycle2

I’ve been spending a lot of time looking at bikes lately. I’ve checked out many websites, read magazines, visited bike stores, talked to knowledgeable sales staff, acquired catalogues and trail maps.  All of this has got me lusting after two wheel glory… twisty open roads and mile high skies.

The problem is that Mother Nature (I had to go back and capitalize–better to be reverent) is reminding me that winter is coming (go ahead, mentally insert all the Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire jokes that you want). It is only fall but there seems to be an awful lot of rain and cold weather.

I guess I will have to budget for a fender and more cold weather gear.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, health, Perfection, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Cruel Reminder

  1. Damn winter. I’m in the same boat. My bike light has stopped working except for when I’m pedalling furiously, but I’m going to wait till Spring to fix it. At least you can keep researching during winter!

  2. windswept007 says:

    I am lucky that where I live there is rarely snow, but when it does..it stays for a long time or turns to ice. I hate ice.

Leave a Reply

