The View from Here

fork

There were so many interesting pictures when I typed this into the search engine. I chose this one because it was so literal.

I haven’t written anything for this blog in quite a while–in an effort to be more exact, let me go and check. Wow!  September 10th was the last dated entry.  That is almost 3 weeks.

First of all, sorry to anyone “following” me. I am doing fine…I just seem to have lost the voice that started this whole thing.  The funny thing is that I don’t mean that in a negative way.  Maybe I had better back up a bit–try to build up some momentum.

When I started this blog I was in a bit of a rut. That’s not exactly accurate.  I guess, more accurately, I was feeling like I was going nowhere.  Things were changing, I wasn’t growing, nothing was happening.  I was looking for my voice.  I decided that focusing on one thing, regardless of how large or how small, I would do myself a lot of good.

I think it worked. I’ve lost weight.  I’ve found a measure of calmness.  I’ve seen some changes.  I said that I’ve lost the voice that started this.  That was perhaps not accurate.  I think I just don’t need to hear that voice right now.

What does that mean? I don’t know.

I am not giving up on this blog, and certainly not giving up on reading and commenting on other people’s blogs. There are some great writers and great people out there.  I won’t give that up.  I just don’t seem to have the need to write about Today’s Perfect Moment right now.

Maybe I’ll write it less frequently, or maybe it will evolve into something else. I am not sure.  Any thoughts would be appreciated.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

