August 26, 2014: No Complaints about the Heat

hot

It hasn’t been a warm summer where I live.  I can’t really say I have minded.  I don’t love hot weather, and am really more of a fall person.   That being said, I recognize the need for a few hot days–if only to remind me of why I like the autumn.

Today was that day.  It was particularly, though maybe not uncharacteristically for this time of year, hot.  I could feel the heat in the air, radiating from the concrete, and spilling off the cars on the streets as they passed me like waves on the beach.  While uncomfortable, it was embracing. 

Today’s perfect moment is the heat.  I may not wish it all the time, or even that often, but sometimes it is the medicine that I needed.

By the way, second place in Today’s perfect moment goes to my local pizza parlour and its customer appreciation day.  A good price on pizza meant I didn’t have to cook, only worry about the calories.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, health, lifestyle, Perfection, Reflections, weight loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

