August 13, 2014–Refreshingly Low Temperatures

 

thermometre

It might be wrong to say, especially since we are in the middle of summer, but today’s rather cool morning and evening temperatures were Today’s Perfect Moments.  Don’t get me wrong, I am not wishing us into an early autumn, although it is my favourite season.  I am just not a fan of the heat.

I suppose I have other reasons for preferring today’s cooler temperatures.  I got the chance to wear a long sleeved shirt that I bought, but was never able to wear due to my ballooning weight issues.  Today, I had the chance to put it on.  While it didn’t fit perfectly (yet), it still fit well.

How is it that I bought a shirt that didn’t fit me?  I could go into a long explanation, but the long and short of it is that I am a guy and I do guy things.  If this isn’t clear, I really don’t know any other way of explaining it.

I will be fine when the temperature starts to climb again, but I probably won’t be wearing a long sleeved shirt.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in weight loss and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

