July 17, 2014: Things Sometimes Lead To Pizza

pizza

Today’s Perfect Moment is taking a day off the diet and having some pizza.  I think most of the weight I had gained in the last two years can be attributed to Pizza, and my love for it–or perhaps my need to compensate for things by overindulging in food.  I’m no psychologist, so I will narrow it down to two and move on.

Today was not a particularly great day, which involved blowing up and students, being called in for some “talking to” and not having a stellar teaching day, despite planning some good lessons.  I chose some comfort food, and while I am not regretting it, I am not planning on making this a daily ritual (again).  It is a slippery slope, I realize, and hopefully I can avoid the trap.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

