June 12, 2014 A Nap Unexpected

I am not a lover of sleep.  I would rather do something than sleep.  I would rather do anything than sleep.  I stay up late doing things when I should be asleep.  This mght be reading, watching TV, surfing the net or writing this blog post.

Unfortunately this cavalier attitude sometimes catches up with me.  I get tired.  When that happens, sleep catches me off guard and attacks me.  Last year, this seemed to happen every Monday night.  I probably didn’t sleep on Sunday night until 2, and woke up at 5.  This wouldn’t have been a problem, except that I tried watching Castle and for the entire season, I never knew who the killer was.  I always fell asleep just as the show was reaching its climax.  As a result, I had to give up watching the show.

Today, however, I readily gave in to sleep and crashed just after the Blue Jays went to bat.  I didn’t sleep long, but it felt good.  Let’s be honest, it felt perfect.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

