June 8, 2014 Reveling in Determination

determination

Normally when I think of the day’s perfect moment, they are usually quite brief.  Some last for minutes, some last mere seconds.  Today was quite different.  I cannot point to a moment, despite the title of this blog–hopefully I will be forgiven.

For most of the day, I have been feeling determined.  This feeling of determination kept me from buying a pile of junk food this afternoon.  This feeling of determination got me on the exercise machine.

I cannot be sure where this feeling of determination comes from, though I have some suspicions.  I also cannot be sure whether this feeling will survive the night.  For now, I will just revel in it.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

