June 3, 2014 Jvloggers Save the Day

japan1

Today’s moment came rather late.  Very late in fact.  I should have been in bed (or at least writing this blog) when it happened.   I used to think this was bad, and that by robbing myself of sleep I was doing something terrible.  I still isn’t good for me, but a happy moment is better than sleep….. or at least equivalent.

I watch a lot of Jvloggers on YouTube.  Partly it is my Japan obsession, partly….. okay, it’s mostly by Japan obsession.  Either way, I am hooked on them.  I like to see what’s going on in Japan and what people are doing, and what people are eating.  Today’s Jvlogger did something I had never seen before.  He chronicled what he ate for a week.  I thought this was pretty original and kind of genius (in a mad scientist YouTube kind of way).

The video was almost an hour, but I enjoyed it nonetheless.  I got to see an everyday Japan that doesn’t always get on film.  It brought back a lot of good memories for me.  It will probably inspire some Japan-esque dreams, but that isn’t too abnormal.  I feel good and that’s all that matters.  That is why I have decided that it was today’s perfect moment.

** If you want to see the video, it is the latest one by kydeanderic.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

