May 23, 2014 A Fleeting Flirtation

A perfect moment came from an innocent flirtation while waiting for my teen burger.  She, pretty and friendly, was looking for a quick meal between publishing meetings.  I have to believe that I sensed these things about her before I made the choice to talk to her, for I am seldom that bold.

The perfection of the moment, sadly, was not in the success of the flirtation.  She walked out the door without even so much as a glance back.  Unlike myself, I doubt she gave it another thought that day.  The perfection lie in those brief moments of being alive.  For a fleeting moment, there had been a connection, regardless of how tenuous.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

