May 14, 2014

Today’s perfect moment is a strange one.  Strange because it is less about a happening or an environment and more about personal growth.  I recognized how much I have grown and how much better I was able to handle something.

I met a person while playing darts today (check out my hobby blog if that is something that interests you) and found out that he was a blogger.  He wasn’t a blogger like me. He was a successful, big money making, career type blogger.  The perfect thing is that I was not jealous in the least.  I was happy for him because he seems like a genuinely nice guy and he obviously worked to be successful.  I think it is something when you can be happy for others, without comparing them to yourself, or asking why couldn’t it be me.

About Anthony

I am: equal parts rebel, romantic and shockingly average Joe. a writer trapped inside of an ESL teacher's body. an introverted attention seeker. a teacher who hopes one day to be called "Captain, my Captain." an intellectual who can do some very dumb things. a person whose Japan experience, despite being so long ago, still exerts a strong influence upon him. a lover of books, music, beer, hockey and Pizza.
This entry was posted in Aspirations, Reflections, Perfection and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

